Certain NC Coastal Counties Qualify for IRS Relief

Income Tax

The IRS has announced that residents of the following North Carolina counties qualify for filing and payment relief due to Hurricane Irene: Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Dare, Hyde, Pamlico and Tyrell.

The tax relief postpones certain tax filing and payment deadlines to October 31, 2011. Included are businesses that earlier received an extension until September 15, 2011 to file their 2010 returns, as well as individuals and businesses that obtained a similar extension until October 17. It also includes the estimated tax payment for the third quarter of 2011, which would normally be due September 15.
Address: 1414 Raleigh Rd Ste 203, Chapel Hill NC 27517
Phone: 919.636.0950 | Toll Free: 800.201.0413 | Fax: 919.493.6355
ghgiddens@trustcounselpa.com | www.trustcounselpa.com